Language: DE | EN
32.233 MWh
16.091 tCO2
kleinkraft - Energy consultation

Energy consultation

  • Energy audits
  • Management system
kleinkraft - Financing consultation

Financing

  • Funding, evaluation of public funding options
  • Support for applications for public funding
  • Evaluation and selling of efficiency measures
kleinkraft - Energy research

Research

  • Technology to Market

From kleinkraft’s point of view, energy saving equals cost reduction. In many cases, already very small measures can have huge impacts.

kleinkraft supports your company at finding the fitting measurements.

Framework Condition

Energy Efficiency Act
The federal Energy Efficiency Act entered into force on January 1st 2015. This law is the national implementation of the EU directive 2012/27/EU and it aims at reducing Austria’s energy consumption by 20% until 2020. Further goals are the increase of renewable energy’s share of the energy mix and the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions.

In accordance with the Energy Efficiency Act, energy suppliers that show annual energy sales of 25GWh or higher have to set efficiency measures. The energy saved due to the increase of energy efficiency by the company’s measures in one year has to count up to 0,6% of the energy sold in the previous year. 40% of the saving obligations have to be met in the private sector, the other 60% have to be saved in the industrial sector. The companies which are subject to the Energy Efficiency Act have three options to fulfil their obligations. They can set the measures themselves, they can become part of a sectoral agreement (industry agreement) or they can buy the measurements set by third parties (e.g. companies or privat households). Energy savings are all measures which reduce an end-user’s energy consumption in comparison to the consumption in the previous situation. If a supplier is not able to fulfil his obligations, he will be required to provide compensation payments of at least 20 Cents per kWh.

Currently, new objectives concerning energy and CO2 savings as well as the increase of the utilization of renewable energy sources are under planning.

Further information about the federal Energy Efficiency Act can be found by following the links below:
www.bmwfw.gv.at
www.monitoringstelle.at

The EU Emissions Trading  System
Future climate goals of the European Union will focus on the reduction of the emissions of the greenhouse gas CO2. By 2050, the emitted amounts should be decreased by 80 %. The EU Emissions Trading System represents one of the most important tools to reach this goal. The system is based on the setting of a cap for yearly emitted volume of green-house gases by highly-emitting industries within the EU. This limit is reduced every year. For the authorized volume of emissions, allowances are allocated and auctioned off to the emitters in the EU’s member states. A company has the right to emit one ton of CO2-equivalent within the commitment period for each allowance it holds.

At the end of each year, companies have to be able to surrender sufficient allowances to cover their emissions. In the event that, they cannot fulfil these responsibilities, heavy fines of 100 Euros per missing allowance have to be paid. If an organization sets an emission reducing measure and does not need all of its allowances afterwards, it can sell them to other emitters. In this way, it is ensured that the society implements the emission reducing measures with the lowest costs.

Further information about the EU Emissions Trading System can be found on the homepage of the European Commission:
ec.europa.eu

Energy consultation

Management systems and Energy audits

In 2015, the Austrian Energy Efficiency Act (Energieeffizienzgesetz) was passed. In accordance with this law, companies of a certain size are obligated to deal with their energy issues. To meet these new requirements, companies have to be subject to energy audits or to implement either an environmental or an energy management system.

The potential for savings is enormous. kleinkraft supports you by identifying the most useful energy efficiency measures for your company. Additionally, economic efficiency calculations point out the most profitable investments in the energy conversion sector.

process of Energy consultation
Gathering information about energy flows
Identification of energy reduction potentials
Economic efficiency calculations

Financing

Funding

Additional funding from various providers eases the financial burden of the reduction measures and improves the economic efficiency, especially of large investments in the fields energy efficiency and renewable energy. kleinkraft assists you at choosing the fitting funding provider and program as well as throughout the whole funding application process.

Evaluation of energy efficiency measures

Energy efficiency measures reduce a company’s energy consumption and as a result its costs as well. Since 2015, these measures can also be sold to third parties. This is possible, as the new Austrian Energy Efficiency Act (Energieeffizienzgesetz) requires energy suppliers to reduce their energy sales. If they are not able to meet these obligations, penalties have to be paid.

kleinkraft evaluates your energy efficiency measures and finds lucrative purchase offers for your energy reduction measures.

process of Financing consultation
Contacting funding agencies
Contacting funding agencies
process of Financing consultation
Offers from energy suppliers
Sale of energy efficiency measures

Research

Energy research

Standardized solutions are often not suited for the optimisation of processes in industrial companies. Instead, integrated energy concepts have to be developed and production processes have to be adjusted.

Therefore, kleinkraft’s goals are to contribute to the generation of new know-how and to possess the most advanced knowledge in the energetic field at any time. Thus, the company participates in the development of technologies with promise for the future as well as in research activities to increase the knowledge in the fields renewable energies, energy efficiency and system solutions. Furthermore, kleinkraft has close partnerships with research institutes like the Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), the Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien) and University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna (BOKU).

Carbon dioxide research

Future climate objectives of the European Union will aim at the reduction of CO2 emissions. A reduction of current CO2 emissions by 80% is intended until 2050.

To meet these targets and to stay competitive in a global market, Austrian companies have to develop new technologies. Therefore, kleinkraft researches progressive technologies and methods to reduce and utilize CO2 emissions.
Already today, kleinkraft works to find solutions for future challenges. Thus, it is part of research co-operations in the fields reduction of CO2 emissions and development of new technologies for utilization of CO2. As a consulting company, kleinkraft is able to identify research topics of relevance to the industry within the mentioned fields.

Projects

Wiesbauer

Carrying out of energy audits and providing support of the implementation of the identified energy efficiency measures as well as for the application process for public funding. Within the progression of the project, the following measures (among others) were implemented:

  • Optimization of the refrigeration system (Savings: 770 MWh, 290 tCO2)
  • Organisation of the utilization of the cooling units’ waste heat (Savings: 1.500.000 kWh, 230 tCO2)

International

Carrying out of technical and economic feasibility studies for international Waste-to-Energy projects. The results of the studies led to the following outcomes (among others):

  • Optimized pre-treatment of waste material (Savings: 1 MWh, 580 tCO2)
  • Energy generation of waste materials (Savings: 3 MWh, 1.600 tCO2)

Team

Magdalena Teufner

DI Magdalena Teufner, M.Sc. (Founder)

DI Teufner studied at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna. Her Bachelor program was “Environment and Bio-Resources Management”. In her Master’s, she studied the Double degree program “Material and Energetic Exploitation of Renewable Raw Materials”. Throughout her education, DI Teufner specialized in the sustainable utilization of renewable energy. Within her Master’s thesis, she evaluated biogas plants in an emerging country (Brazil) from technical and economic perspectives. She finished her studies in 2013 as a graduate engineer and a Master of Science.

DI Teufner assists industrial companies at the implementation of energy efficiency measures as well as at the application for funding. She is an Energy Auditor i.a.w. § 17 of the Energy Efficiency Act (Energieeffizienzgesetz) and has years of experience in the work process of research projects, especially in the field utilization of CO2, as well as in the submitting of funding requests. She founded kleinkraft in2015.

Renate Kepplinger, B.Sc.

Ms. Kepplinger has already gained trans-sectoral knowledge while achieving her Bachelor’s degree in the field “Environment and Bio-Resources Management”. Currently, she specifies in the fields Energy Management, Waste Management and Renewable Resources in her Master programs. Throughout her studies, Ms Kepplinger acquired international and intercultural competence on various occasions. Due to her education and her professional experience, she has knowledge about the scientific research process at a university as well as in the private sector.

In 2014, she became a certified waste manager i.a.w. § 11 of the Waste Management Act (Abfallwirtschaftsgesetz). Since 2016, Ms Kepplinger has been employed at kleinkraft.

Network

Language: DE | EN
33.300 MWh
16.100 tCO2
kleinkraft - Energieberatung

Energieberatung

  • Energieaudits
  • Energiemanagement-Systeme
kleinkraft - Energieberatung

Förderung

  • Fördereinreichung
  • Maßnahmenverkauf
kleinkraft - Energieforschung

Forschung

  • Technology to Market

Rahmenbedingungen

Energieeffizienzgesetz
Das Energieeffizienzgesetz des Bundes trat mit dem 01. Jänner 2015 in Kraft. Das Gesetz setzt die EU-Richtlinie 2012/27/EU um und soll bis 2020 durch die Umsetzung energieeffizienter Maßnahmen den Energieverbrauch in Österreich um 20% reduzieren. Weitere Ziele sind die Erhöhung des Anteiles erneuerbarer Energien im Energiemix sowie die Verminderung von Treibhausgasemissionen.

Das Gesetz verpflichtet Energielieferanten ab eine jährlich abgesetzte Energiemenge von 25 GWh, Effizienzmaßnahmen im Ausmaß von 0,6% des jeweiligen Vorjahresenergieabsatzes zu setzen. 40% der Einsparverpflichtung müssen im privaten Bereich und 60% bei Unternehmen umgesetzt werden. Der Energielieferant hat die Möglichkeiten, die Maßnahmen selbst durchzuführen, sich einer Branchenverpflichtung anzuschließen, oder die Verpflichtung durch Dritte erfüllen zu lassen, indem er zum Beispiel die Effizienzmaßnahmen von Betrieben zukauft. Als Energieeinsparung werden Maßnahmen bezeichnet, welche den Energieverbrauch im Vergleich zur Ausgangssituation verringern. Wenn ein Lieferant seinen Verpflichtungen nicht anderweitig nachkommt, hat er Ausgleichszahlungen von mindestens 20 Cent pro kWh zu leisten.

Derzeit sind neue Ziele zur Energie- und CO2 Einsparung sowie zum Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien bis 2030 geplant.

Weitere Informationen sind unter folgenden Links zu finden:
www.bmwfw.gv.at
www.monitoringstelle.at

Emissionszertifikatehandel der EU
Zukünftige Klimaziele der EU fokussieren sich auf die Einsparung des Treibhausgases CO2. Bis 2050 sollen 80% der CO2-Emissionen reduziert werden. Der Emissionszertifikatehandel stellt eines der wichtigsten Instrumente zum Erreichung dieses Reduktionszieles dar. Das Instrument beruht auf dem Setzen einer Obergrenze für die erlaubte Emission bestimmter Treibhausgasen, von welcher stark-emittierende Industriesektoren betroffen sind. Dieses Limit wird jährlich reduziert. Für die erlaubte Menge werden Zertifikate durch Allokation und durch Auktion verteilt. Ein Zertifikat berechtigt zur Emission von einer Tonne CO2-Äquivalent innerhalb der zeitlich festgelegten Verpflichtungsperiode.

Am Ende jedes Jahres muss eine Firma ausreichend Zertifikate vorweisen können, um damit die entstandenen Emissionen abzudecken. Ist das dem Unternehmen nicht möglich, müssen Strafzahlungen in der Höhe von 100 Euro pro fehlendem Zertifikat geleistet werden. Zertifikate, die nicht benötigt werden, dürfen frei gehandelt werden. Auf diese Weise soll sichergestellt werden, dass jene Emissionseinsparungsmaßnahmen mit den geringsten Kosten umgesetzt werden.

Weitere Informationen zum Emissionszertifikathandel finden Sie auf der Homepage der Europäischen Kommission:
ec.europa.eu

Energieberatung

Managementsysteme und Energieaudits

Das 2015 verabschiedete Energieeffizienzgesetz verpflichtet große Unternehmen dazu, sich mit Energiefragen auseinanderzusetzen. Um den dadurch entstehenden Verpflichtungen nachzukommen, müssen Unternehmen externe Energieaudits durchführen lassen oder ein Umwelt- oder Energiemanagementsystem implementieren.

Betriebe bergen große Einsparmöglichkeiten. kleinkraft unterstützt Sie dabei, die für Ihr Unternehmen sinnvollen Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen zu identifizieren. Zusätzlich geben Wirtschaftlichkeitsberechnungen Aufschluss über lohnende Investitionen im Bereich der Energieeinsparung.

Prozess der Energieberatung
Erfassen der Energieströme
Ableiten von Einsparungspotentialen
Wirtschaftlichkeits-Berechnung

Förderung

Zusätzliche Fördergelder erleichtern die Finanzierung von Einsparmaßnahmen und machen so vor allem große Investitionen in den Bereichen Energieeffizienz und erneuerbare Energien wirtschaftlich. kleinkraft hilft bei der Auswahl der passenden Förderschiene sowie bei der Abwicklung der gesamten Fördereinreichung.

Bewertung von Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen

Einerseits verringern Energieeinsparungen durch den niedrigeren Energieverbrauch die betrieblichen Kosten, andererseits können diese Maßnahmen seit 2015 auch an Dritte weiterverkauft werden. Dies ist möglich, da das neue Energieeffizienzgesetz Energielieferanten verpflichtet ihren Energieabsatz zu reduzieren. Passiert dies nicht, müssen Strafzahlungen verrichtet werden.

kleinkraft bewertet Ihre Energieeinsparmaßnahmen und vermittelt Ihnen dafür lukrative Angebote.

Prozess der Finanzierungsberatung
Kontakt mit Förderstelle
Fördereinreichung
Prozess der Finanzierungsberatung
Angebote von Energielieferanten
Verkauf von Energieeffizienz-Maßnahmen

Forschung

Energieforschung

Bei Prozessoptimierungen in Industriebetrieben können Standardlösungen oft zu kurz greifen. Dazu müssen integrierte Energiekonzepte entwickelt und auf die Produktion abgestimmt werden.

kleinkraft hat das Ziel, an der Entstehung von neuem Know-how mitzuwirken, um immer über das fortgeschrittenste Fachwissen im energetischen Bereich zu verfügen. Deshalb beteiligt sich das Unternehmen auch an der Entwicklung von zukunftsträchtigen Technologien und an Forschungstätigkeiten, um die Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Erneuerbarer Energie, Energieeffizienz und Systemlösungen voranzutreiben. Enge Partner sind diesbezüglich das Austrian Institute of Technology, die Technische Universität Wien und die Universität für Bodenkultur Wien.

Kohlendioxid-Forschung

Zukünftig zielen Klimaziele der EU auf die Einsparung von CO2 ab. Dazu soll bis 2050 80% CO2-Emissionen eingespart werden.

Um diese Anforderungen zu erfüllen und um als produzierender Betrieb in Österreich weltweit konkurrenzfähig zu bleiben müssen neue Technologien entwickelt werden. kleinkraft forscht daher an fortschrittlichen CO2-Vermeidungs- und CO2-Verwertungstechnologien.
kleinkraft beschäftigt sich schon heute mit Fragen aus der Zukunft. Das Unternehmen beteiligt sich an Forschungskooperationen zu den Themen Verringerung von CO2-Emissionen sowie Entwicklung von Technologien zur CO2-Verwertung. Als Beratungsunternehmen ist es kleinkraft dabei möglich, für die Industrie relevanten Forschungsbedarf zu identifizieren.

Projekte

Wiesbauer

Durchführung von Energieaudits und Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung der daraus resultierenden Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen inklusive Fördereinreichungen. Im Projektverlauf konnten u.a. folgende Maßnahmen umgesetzt werden:

  • Optimierung der Kältemaschinen (Einsparung: 770 MWh, 290 tCO2)
  • Organisation der Abwärmenutzung der Kältemaschinen (Einsparung: 1.500 MWh, 230 tCO2)

International

Durchführung von technische und wirtschaftliche Machbarkeitsstudien für internationalen Projekten zur Energiegewinnung aus Abfällen. Die Ergebnisse dieser Studien führten u.a. zu folgenden Resultaten:

  • Optimierung der Abfallvorbehandlung
  • Energiegewinnung aus Abfall in Tansania und Brasilien

Team

Magdalena Teufner

DI Magdalena Teufner, M.Sc. (Firmengründerin)

Frau DI Teufner hat auf der Universität für Bodenkultur, Wien ihr Bachelorstudium „Umwelt- und Bioressourcenmanagement“ und ihr Masterstudium „Nachwachsende Rohstoffe für die stoffliche und energetische Nutzung“ abgeschlossen. Dabei spezialisierte sie sich auf die effiziente Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien. Im Zuge Ihrer Masterarbeit führte sie technische und ökonomische Bewertung von Biogasanlagen in Brasilien durch. Ihr Studium hat sie 2013 als Diplomingenieurin und Master of Science beendet.

Frau DI Teufner M.Sc. unterstützte Industriebetriebe bei der Umsetzung von Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen sowie bei der Einreichung und Abwicklung von Förderanträge. Sie ist Energieauditor nach § 17 des Energieeffizienzgesetzes und besitzt mehrjährige Erfahrungen mit der Einreichung und Arbeit in Forschungsprojekten, vor allem im Bereich Nutzung von CO2. 2015 hat sie kleinkraft gegründet.

Renate Kepplinger

DI Renate Kepplinger

Im Verlauf ihres Bachelorstudiums im Bereich Umwelt- und Bioressourcenmangement hat sich Frau Kepplinger fächerübergreifendes Wissen und Kompetenzen erworben. In ihren beiden Masterstudiengängen spezialisiert sie sich auf die Schwerpunkte Energiemanagement, Abfallmanagement und Erneuerbare Ressourcen. Außerdem konnte sie sich schon mehrfach internationale Erfahrungen aneignen. Durch Ausbildung und vorherige Berufserfahrungen bringt sie außerdem Vorwissen über den wissenschaftlichen Forschungsprozess universitärer und außeruniversitärer Einrichtungen mit.

2014 hat sie ihre Ausbildung zur betrieblichen Abfallbeauftragten nach § 11 des Abfallwirtschaftsgesetzes abgeschlossen. Seit 2016 ist Frau Kepplinger bei kleinkraft beschäftigt.

Netzwerk